The Flash animation does not appear. To fully enjoy this site, you can download Adobe Flash Player 8 or higher. Also make sure to enable Javascript in your browser settings.

History

BSA Food Ingredients s.e.c/l.p. (“BSA”) was founded through the initiative of its current CEO Marcel Baril. His goal was to create a food ingredient company that would be recognized throughout the industry as a technical resource and as a source of innovation.

BSA began its operations in July of 1989. In the beginning, the company concentrated on selling ingredients and providing personalized technical services to customers. When BSA became the first Québec company to promote the use of irradiation for the treatment of spices, the company quickly gained a reputation for innovation in the industry. Five years only after the company was founded, BSA started to produce its own spices and ingredient blends to ensure that customers could count on a regular supply of products, both in terms of quantity and quality. At about the same time, BSA began to sell equipment designed for use in meat processing plants.

In 1996, in order to secure a stable supply of spices in what is typically a very unstable market, BSA set up its subsidiary BSA India Food Ingredients Private Ltd (“BSA India”). Located in India, the BSA India team’s mandate is to find suppliers in local markets and in other Asian countries to ensure the quality and the freshness of raw materials.

In 1998, after years of continuous growth, the company moved into a new 70,000-square foot facility located at 6005 Couture boulevard in Montréal. Working with exclusive distributors, BSA created a division “Butcher Supplies & Technical Services Inc.” to sell seasonings, spices, and other products to artisan butcher shops and delicatessens.

In 2000, to meet a growing demand and to provide service in the Greater Toronto Area, BSA opened a sales office and a warehouse in Toronto and set up a sales force to cover the Ontario market.

In the spring of 2005, BSA built an extension of 55,000 square feet in Montréal, thus increasing the total size of the facility to 125,000 square feet. This expansion gave the company a new state-of-the-art production area, as well as the extra storage space required for the segregation of allergenic products. This allowed BSA to obtain its HACCP certification.

On April 1, 2008, BSA India officially opened a custom blend plant in order to be in a better position to respond to the needs of the burgeoning Indian market.

To this day BSA has stayed true to its philosophy by relying on close partnerships with its customers, with whom it shares its technical expertise and considerable experience in the food industry.

We are able to meet all your needs, so Contact us.
At BSA, working with our customers is a treat!

top of the page

Printed from: http://www.bsa.ca/profil-de-lentreprise/historique

BSA - Quebec: 6005 Boulevard Couture, Montreal, Quebec, H1P 3E1 - Phone Number: 514.852.2719 - Fax: 514.852.6132

BSA - Ontario: 5266 General Road, unit 18-19, Mississauga, Ontario, L4W 1Z7 - Phone Number: 905.602.9639 - Fax: 905.602.9654

L'animation Flash ne s'affiche pas. Pour profiter entièrement de ce site, vous pouvez télécharger Adobe Flash Player 8 ou supérieur. Assurez-vous aussi d'avoir activé le Javascript dans les paramètres de votre navigateur.

Historique

 

La société Les Ingrédients Alimentaires BSA s.e.c/l.p. (« BSA ») est née de l’initiative de Monsieur Marcel Baril, actuel chef de la direction. Ce dernier avait comme objectif que son entreprise soit un fournisseur d’ingrédients alimentaires reconnu comme une ressource technique et une source d’innovation pour tous ses clients.

C’est donc en juillet 1989 que BSA voit le jour. À ses débuts, l’entreprise fait la distribution d’ingrédients tout en offrant un service technique personnalisé. Déjà, BSA innove en étant la première entreprise québécoise à promouvoir l’irradiation pour le traitement de ses épices. À peine cinq ans après sa fondation, afin d’’assurer à sa clientèle un approvisionnement régulier, tant au point de vue qualitatif que quantitatif, BSA s’oriente vers la production de ses propres épices et mélanges d’ingrédients. À la même période, elle débute la distribution d’équipements destinés principalement aux usines de transformation de la viande.

En 1996, dans le but de s’assurer d’un approvisionnement stable dans le marché instable des épices, BSA met sur pied sa filiale BSA India Food Ingredients Private Ltd (« BSA India »). Située en Inde, l’équipe de BSA India s’approvisionne sur les marchés locaux et dans plusieurs autres pays de l’Asie, ce qui permet de garantir la fraîcheur et la qualité des matières premières.

Fort de sa croissance soutenue, en 1998, l’entreprise emménage dans de nouveaux locaux de 70 000 pieds carrés situés au 6005 boulevard Couture à Montréal. En collaboration avec des distributeurs exclusifs, BSA crée également sa division «Support aux métiers de bouche» laquelle a pour mandat de distribuer auprès des bouchers artisans charcutiers, des assaisonnements, des épices et d’autres produits recherchés par cette clientèle.

En 2000, afin de répondre à la demande croissante et de garantir un bon service dans la région métropolitaine de Toronto, BSA implante un bureau de vente et un entrepôt, et met sur pied une force de vente pour l’Ontario.

Au printemps 2005, BSA procède à un agrandissement de 55 000 pi² à ses installations de Montréal; la superficie totale passe donc à 125 000 pi. Cet agrandissement permet notamment à l’entreprise d’exploiter une aire de production des plus modernes et sophistiquées, ainsi que de disposer d’espaces d’entreposage supplémentaires permettant la ségrégation des produits allergènes et son accréditation aux normes HACCP.

Le 1er avril 2008, BSA India procède à l’ouverture officielle de sa première usine de mélanges personnalisés afin de répondre aux besoins du marché local indien en forte croissance.

En conclusion, depuis sa création, BSA est restée fidèle à sa philosophie en misant sur un partenariat étroit avec ses clients avec lesquels elle partage son expertise technique et son expérience dans l’industrie alimentaire.

Communiquez avec nous dès maintenant ; nous avons certainement ce que vous recherchez.
Chez BSA, nous avons le goût de travailler avec vous…

haut de page

Imprimé depuis : http://www.bsa.ca/profil-de-lentreprise/historique

BSA - Québec : 6005 Boulevard Couture, Montréal, Québec, H1P 3E1 - Téléphone : 514.852.2719 - Télécopieur : 514.852.6132

BSA - Ontario : 5266 General Road, unit 18-19, Mississauga, Ontario, L4W 1Z7 - Téléphone : 905.602.9639 - Télécopieur : 905.602.9654